Steve Hackett - Once Above a Time

This concert was recorded in Budapest in April this year on the final show of the European tour in support of Hackett’s most recent album "To Watch The Storms". It combines songs from across his career including classic Genesis tracks like 'Blood On The Rooftops' and "Firth Of Fifth", early solo material like "Ace Of Wands" and "Spectral Mornings" and more recent tracks such as "Mechanical Bride" and "Darktown". The evening ends appropriately with the old Genesis showstopper "Los Endos". To see some clips, click here

Bonus Feature
"Backstage in Budapest" - Informal documentary filmed during the day leading up to showtime

Tech Specs:
Screen Format: 16:9
Sound Formats:

- DTS Surround Sound
- Dolby 5.1 Surround Sound
- Dolby Digital Stereo
Running Time: 104 mins approx
Picture Format: PAL
DVD Region Code: All Region
Language: English
Subtitles: None

O Globo online (Brasil)

Steve Hackett - Once Above a Time


1. Valley Of The Kings
2. Mechanical Bride
3. The Circus Of Becoming
4. Frozen Statues
5. Slogans
6. Serpentine Song
7. Ace Of Wands
8. Hammer In The Sand
9. Blood On The Rooftops
10. Fly On A Windshield
11. Please Donít Touch
12. Firth Of Fifth
13. If You Canít Find Heaven
14. Darktown
15. Brand New
16. Air-Conditioned Nightmare
17. Every Day
18. Clocks
19. Spectral Mornings
20. Los Endos

Steve Hackett - Guitar & vocals
Roger King - Keyboards
Rob Townsend - Sax, Flute, Percussion& vocals
Terry Gregory - Bass & vocals
Gary O’Toole - Drums & vocals

Back  Top

- Abbey Road
- Steve Hackett
- Gramofon