Steve Hackett - Hungarian Horizons, Live in Budapest
Steve's acoustic trio, consisting of himself with his brother, John Hackett on flute and Roger King on keyboards, had just completed a short series of dates in Tokyo and were on top form for this debut Hungarian performance.
The 104 minute show was recorded at Budapest's Petofi Hall on 26th January 2002 and mixed in 5.1 surround format in Steve Hackett’s own MAP studio. The setlist offers a variety of Steve's favourite acoustic material including selections from Bay of Kings, Momentum, A Midsummer Night's Dream and Sketches of Satie together with unique acoustic arrangements of some of his band material and even one or two new and unreleased pieces.
There is also "A Weekend In Budapest", a documentary style bonus feature with fascinating behind the scenes footage including interviews with all three musicians and rehearsal excerpts.

Steve Hackett - Hungarian Horizons, Live in Budapest



1. Horizons
2. Gnossienne #1
3. Bourée/bacchus
4. Fifth of fifth
5. Bay of kings
6. Syrinx
7. Imagining
8. Second chance
9. Jacuzzi
10. Overnight sleeper
11. The barren land
12. Back light
13. Kim
14. Time lapse at milton keynes
15. The chinise jam
16. Concerto in D
17. Hairless heart
18. Cinema paradiso
19. Mustard seed
20. Gymnopédie #1
21. Jazz on a summer's night


1. Little cloud
2. Cavalcanti
3. Walking away from rainbows
4. Andante in C
5. Concert for munich
6. The journey
7. Skye boat song
8. By paved fountain
9. Etude in A min.
10. Blood on the rooftops
11. Hands of the priestess
12. C min. triplets
13. End of day
14. Ace of wands
15. Idyll
16. Aubade
17. Méditation

Steve Hackett - guitar, vocals
John Hackett - flute
Roger King - keyboards

Back  Top

- Abbey Road
- Steve Hackett
- Gramofon
- Szardínia szállás